CaRMS’ member organizations and stakeholders recommend directors and the CaRMS Governance Committee prepares a slate of nominations for Board vacancies, which are presented to the Board for approval and subsequently for member organization approval at the annual members’ meeting. Once elected or appointed to the Board, directors with their unique perspectives from their member or stakeholder organizations act in a fiduciary capacity on behalf of CaRMS in their deliberations and in their decisions.

Member Organizations

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)
Canadian Federation of Medical Students (CFMS)
College of Family Physicians of Canada (CFPC)
Canadian Medical Association (CMA)
Fédération des médecins résidents du Québec (FMRQ)
Fédération médicale étudiante du Québec (FMEQ)
Federation of Medical Regulatory Authorities of Canada (FMRAC)
Resident Doctors of Canada 
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada (RCPSC)

Board of Directors

Learn more about members of the CaRMS Board of Directors by clicking on their names

Dr. Eric Peters
Sainte-Justine Hospital, MontrealBoard nominee (governance perspective)
Dr. Linda Inkpen
College of Physicians and Surgeons of Newfoundland and LabradorNominating organization: FMRAC
Dr. Michael Ertel
VP Medicine and Quality
BC Interior Health AuthorityNominating organization: HealthCareCAN
Mr. John Gallinger
CEO (ex officio non-voting Board member)
Canadian Resident Matching Service
Dr. Tavis Apramian
Medical Student
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Western UniversityNominating organization: CFMS
Dr. Terry Colbourne
Medical Resident
University of ManitobaNominating organization: RDoC
Dr. Olivier Fortin
Medical Resident
McGill UniversityNominating organization: FRMQ
Dr. Céline Leclerc
Associate professor, Student Affairs Director
Faculty of Medicine
Université LavalNominating organization: AFMC
Dr. Tom McLaughlin
BC Children’s HospitalNominating organization: CMA
Dr. Wanda Parsons
Associate Professor, Family Practice Unit and Assistant Dean of Admissions
Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of NewfoundlandNominating organization: CFPC
Dr. Kaylynn Purdy
Medical Resident
Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
University of AlbertaNominating organization: CFMS
Dr. Franco Rizzuti
Medical Resident
Cumming School of Medicine
University of CalgaryNominating organization: CFMS
Dr. Jay Rosenfield
Vice Dean, Medical Education
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Western UniversityNominating organization: RCPSC
Dr. Inge Schabort
Associate Professor, Family Medicine and IMG Coordinator
McMaster UniversityBoard nominee (IMG perspective)
Ms. Roxanne St-Pierre-Alain
Director (pending election 2019 Oct 07)
Medical Student
Université SherbrookeNominating organization: FMEQ
Dr. Andrew Warren
Director (pending election 2019 Oct 07)
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
Dalhousie UniversityNominating organization: AFMC

Start typing and press Enter to search